Four more countries named and set to be added to EU tax blacklist - report

Mark Battersby
clock • 1 min read

The British Virgin Islands, Costa Rica, the Marshall Islands and the Russian Federation are set to join the EU's ‘blacklist' of non-cooperative jurisdictions, increasing from 12 to 16, according to an EU Council document obtained by Agence Europe.  The list is expected to be adopted at the Ecofin Council on Tuesday 14 February, the news agency said in the report on 9 February.  These four countries would join American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, the US Virgin Islands, Vanuatu, Anguilla, the Bahamas and Turks and Caicos Islands in the EU's current list...

To continue reading this article...

Join International Investment

Join International Investment today

Unlock members-only benefits:

  • Unlimited access to real-time news, industry insights, video features and market intelligence
  • Stay ahead of the curve with spotlights on international financial centres, regional trends international advice and global industry leaders
  • Receive breaking news stories straight to your inbox in the daily newsletters
  • Hear the latest cross jurisdictional developments in wealth planning, tax, regulation, investing, retirement and protection
  • Members-only access to the Editor’s weekly news roundup newsletter
  • Members-only access to analysis via our exclusive industry polls
  • Be the first to hear about our events and awards programmes

Join now


Already a International Investment member?