EU adds Anguilla, The Bahamas ,Turks and Caicos Islands to tax blacklist  

Mark Battersby
clock • 4 min read

Anguilla, The Bahamas and Turks and Caicos Islands have been added to the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, the European Council said in a statement on 4 October.  With these additions, the EU list now consists of 12 jurisdictions: American Samoa Anguilla The Bahamas Fiji Guam Palau Panama Samoa Trinidad and Tobago Turks and Caicos Islands US Virgin Islands Vanuatu Turks and Caicos Islands are listed for the first time. The Bahamas were already once listed in 2018, and Anguilla once in 2020. Zbyněk Stanjura, minister of finance o...

To continue reading this article...

Join International Investment

Join International Investment today

Unlock members-only benefits:

  • Unlimited access to real-time news, industry insights, video features and market intelligence
  • Stay ahead of the curve with spotlights on international financial centres, regional trends international advice and global industry leaders
  • Receive breaking news stories straight to your inbox in the daily newsletters
  • Hear the latest cross jurisdictional developments in wealth planning, tax, regulation, investing, retirement and protection
  • Members-only access to the Editor’s weekly news roundup newsletter
  • Members-only access to analysis via our exclusive industry polls
  • Be the first to hear about our events and awards programmes

Join now


Already a International Investment member?