Russia joins nine new jurisdictions on EU tax regime grey list

Mark Battersby
clock • 1 min read

The European Union has added 10 jurisdictions to its so-called grey list of non-cooperative tax regimes in its council's update on 24 February.  The new Annex II list sees the Bahamas, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands (BVI), Israel, Montserrat, Russia, Tunisia, Turks and Caicos and Vietnam all come board for closer scrutiny.   The jurisdictions already listed on Annex II are Anguilla, Barbados, Bermuda, Botswana, Costa Rica, Dominica, Hong Kong, Jamaica, Jordan, Malaysia, North Macedonia, Qatar, Seychelles, Thailand, Turkey and Uruguay. Annex I, the so-called black list of t...

To continue reading this article...

Join International Investment

Join International Investment today

Unlock members-only benefits:

  • Unlimited access to real-time news, industry insights, video features and market intelligence
  • Stay ahead of the curve with spotlights on international financial centres, regional trends international advice and global industry leaders
  • Receive breaking news stories straight to your inbox in the daily newsletters
  • Hear the latest cross jurisdictional developments in wealth planning, tax, regulation, investing, retirement and protection
  • Members-only access to the Editor’s weekly news roundup newsletter
  • Members-only access to analysis via our exclusive industry polls
  • Be the first to hear about our events and awards programmes

Join now


Already a International Investment member?