EU attacked over blacklist decision to drop three jurisdictions

Mark Battersby
clock • 2 min read

Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles have officially been removed from the EU's blacklist of non-cooperative jurisdictions on tax matters, the European Union's council of member states confirmed in a statement on 5 October. But British charity Oxfam said in reaction to the statement that the EU's list was ineffective and insufficient given the Pandora Papers, and EU lawmakers have also weighed in with criticism too. All three territories had previously been placed on the list because they did not meet the EU's tax transparency criteria of being ranked as at least ‘largely compliant' by t...

To continue reading this article...

Join International Investment

Join International Investment today

Unlock members-only benefits:

  • Unlimited access to real-time news, industry insights, video features and market intelligence
  • Stay ahead of the curve with spotlights on international financial centres, regional trends international advice and global industry leaders
  • Receive breaking news stories straight to your inbox in the daily newsletters
  • Hear the latest cross jurisdictional developments in wealth planning, tax, regulation, investing, retirement and protection
  • Members-only access to the Editor’s weekly news roundup newsletter
  • Members-only access to analysis via our exclusive industry polls
  • Be the first to hear about our events and awards programmes

Join now


Already a International Investment member?


More on Taxation