Ireland among nine jurisdictions not to back the 130 nation global tax deal

Mark Battersby
clock • 2 min read

The Organisation for Cooperation and Development (OECD) has said that 130 countries and jurisdictions have signed up to a plan that will bring sweeping new reforms to global corporation tax rules. But nine countries including Ireland, Estonia, Hungary, Barbados and Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Kenya and Nigeria that had been part of the discussions have not yet signed up to plan, the OECD said in a statement. However after weeks of difficult negotiations big countries who reportedly had difficulty with aspects of the agreement - including China and India - have signed the deal. ...

To continue reading this article...

Join International Investment

Join International Investment today

Unlock members-only benefits:

  • Unlimited access to real-time news, industry insights, video features and market intelligence
  • Stay ahead of the curve with spotlights on international financial centres, regional trends international advice and global industry leaders
  • Receive breaking news stories straight to your inbox in the daily newsletters
  • Hear the latest cross jurisdictional developments in wealth planning, tax, regulation, investing, retirement and protection
  • Members-only access to the Editor’s weekly news roundup newsletter
  • Members-only access to analysis via our exclusive industry polls
  • Be the first to hear about our events and awards programmes

Join now


Already a International Investment member?