FATF officially reveals Malta and three other countries on grey list

Mark Battersby
clock • 1 min read

Haiti, Malta, Philippines and South Sudan have entered FATF's list of  'Jurisdictions under its Increased Monitoring' often referred to as the 'grey list', the Financial Action Task Force president Marcus Pleyer officially revealed at a press conference on 25 June.  In the case of Malta, the Paris-headquartered international monitoring body highlighted three actions that were needed for the island to be taken off this list: 1. Showing that ownership information for companies based in Malta is accurate, and that authorities crack down decisively when information about company ownership...

To continue reading this article...

Join International Investment

Join International Investment today

Unlock members-only benefits:

  • Unlimited access to real-time news, industry insights, video features and market intelligence
  • Stay ahead of the curve with spotlights on international financial centres, regional trends international advice and global industry leaders
  • Receive breaking news stories straight to your inbox in the daily newsletters
  • Hear the latest cross jurisdictional developments in wealth planning, tax, regulation, investing, retirement and protection
  • Members-only access to the Editor’s weekly news roundup newsletter
  • Members-only access to analysis via our exclusive industry polls
  • Be the first to hear about our events and awards programmes

Join now


Already a International Investment member?