InvestmentEurope Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2018/19 - winners revealed

Jonathan Boyd
InvestmentEurope Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2018/19 - winners revealed

Edmond de Rothschild Asset Management and Schroders came away as Group category winners at the InvestmentEurope Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2018/19, announced on the afternoon of 6 December in London.

The Awards, which this year took place at 1 Lombard Street in the City, celebrate not only the funds and groups that make up the asset management industry, and which are active in the key European markets served by InvestmentEurope, but also highlight buy side professionals that have achieved quantifiable rankings against peers.

A total of 18 product categories were awarded, as well as the Specialist Group of the Year, Group of the Year, and Personalities of the Year.

The Awards utilise a methodology involving a quantitative screening - provided by Lipper, part of Refinitiv - to develop shortlists for categories of funds, which are then subject to a qualitative assessment - performed using the SharingAlpha platform - to arrive at the winners.

A similar process - combining performance scores of fund selectors via the SharingAlpha platform alongside factors such length of service in the industry and AUM responsibilities - was used to identify this year's Personality Awards. Full details of all the winners will be included in a special supplement attached to the upcoming issue of the InvestmentEurope magazine.

Winner Comgest Growth Europe Opportunities
Highly Commended BSF European Opportunities Extension A2 Eur
North America  
Winner Morgan Stanley US Advantage A Eur
Highly Commended Morgan Stanley US Growth A Eur
Winner Morgan Stanley Global Opportunity A Eur
Highly Commended MainFirst Global Equities A
Global Emerging Markets  
Winner JP Morgan Emerging Markets Equity A Acc Eur
Highly Commended UBS Global Emerging Markets Opportunity I-B Eur
Highly Commended Schroder ISF Global Emerging Market Opportunities
Winner Schroder ISF Emerging Europe A Acc
Highly Commended Magna New Frontiers
Single Country  
Winner Parvest Equity Russia Opportunities Classic Eur
Highly Commended Raiffeisen-Oesterreich-Aktien R A
Asia Pacific  
Winner Schroder ISF Asian Opportunities Eur A Acc
Highly Commended Vontobel Fund mtx Sust Asian Leaders (ex Japan) H
Winner BL Equities Japan B Eur Hedge Cap
Highly Commended Fidelity Funds Japan Advantage A Acc Eur
Fixed Income  
Corporate Bonds  
Winner Schroder ISF Euro Corporate Bond A Acc
Highly Commended Schroder ISF Euro Credit Conviction A Acc
High Yield  
Winner Schroder ISF Euro High Yield A Acc
Highly Commended Nordea 1 - European High Yield Bond Fund II X Eur
Global Bonds  
Winner Flossbach von Storch - Bond Opportunities R
Highly Commended Acatis IfK Value Renten - Anteilklasse A
Emerging Market Debt  
Winner Vontobel Fund - Emerging Markets Debt
Highly Commended M&G Emerging Markets Bond A Acc Eur
Convertible Bonds  
Winner Lazard Convertible Global Fund
Highly Commended UBS (Lux) Bond Sicav - Convert GI (Eur) Pa
Money Market/Short Term Bonds  
Winner Amundi 3-6 M - Money Market Funds
Highly Commended AZ Fund 1 Alternative Cash A-AZ Fund Acc
Winner Pictet Alternative Funds - World Eq Hedge - HI Eur
Highly Commended Pictet Alternative Funds-Pleiad Credit Opps - HI Eur
Real Estate  
Winner AXA Aedificandi AD
Highly Commended Skagen m2 B Eur
Winner Parvest Energy Innovators Classic Cap
Highly Commended KBC Equity Oil Cap
Highly Commended Konwave Gold Equity Fund B (USD)
Winner iShares TecDAX (DE)
Highly Commended Invesco EQQQ Nasdaq-100 USD Ucits ETF Eur
Highly Commended Lyxor Nasdaq 100 Ucits ETF
Specialist Group of the Year Edmond de Rothschild Asset Management
Group of the Year Schroders
Personality of the Year  
Benelux Rune Wangsmo, Pensum Asset Management
France Herve Seignol, Fonds de Réserve pour les Retraites
Germany Ferdi Sayilgan-Köhn, Siglan Iduna
Iberia Madalena Teixeira, ASK Wealth Management
Italy Alberto Tomasini, UBS
Nordics Georg Skare Lund, Storebrand
Switzerland Guy Schochet, Toledo Capital
UK Peter Brunt, Morningstar
Nordics & Overall Personality of the Year Georg Skare Lund, Storebrand

Jonathan Boyd
Author spotlight

Jonathan Boyd

Editorial Director of Open Door Media Publishing Ltd, and Editor of InvestmentEurope.