Skagen co-founder departs board in wake of Storebrand acquisition

Jonathan Boyd
clock • 1 min read

Kristoffer Stensrud, co-founder of Norwegian boutique Skagen is among a number of board members who have announced their departures following the acquisition of the business by the Storebrand group.

The board members who have departed include: Henrik Lisæth, Anne Sophie Stensrud and Frances Eaton.

Deputy board members departing include Jesper Rangvid, Simen Vier Simensen and Kristoffer Stensrud.

Leiv Askvig changes position from board member to owner-elected deputy member, the manager announced.

New chairman of the board is Odd Arild Grefstad, CEO of Storebrand.

Board members elected by unit holders remain.

Following the changes, the board now consists of:

  • Odd Arild Grefstad, CEO of Storebrand (Chairman)
  • Kristian Falnes, private investor and former Portfolio Manager in SKAGEN (member)
  • Jan Erik Saugestad, executive vice president Storebrand Asset Management (member)
  • Viveka Ekberg, former CEO in PP Pension and Board member in SPP (member)
  • Per Gustav Blom, finance director of the Norwegian Hull Club (unit holder representative)
  • Martin Petersson, CEO of Hallvarsson & Hallvarsson AB (unit holder representative)
  • Tove Selnes, CHRO Storebrand ASA (deputy member)
  • Leiv Askvig, chief executive officer at Sundt AS (deputy member)
  • Aina Haug, country manager at Laerdal Medical AS (unit holder deputy)
  • Employee representative – to be elected (observing member)

The changes follow the acquisition of Skagen by Storebrand earlier this autumn, which has added the brand and its products to those offered by Storebrand AM, Delphi Funds and SPP.

Kristoffer Stensrud, Tor Dagfinn Veen and Åge K. Westbø founded Stavanger Fondsforvaltning AS and launched the first Skagen fund in 1993.

Skagen joins Delphi, SPP in Storebrand’s portfolio of actively managed brands


More on